New Medicare Emergency Preparedness Standards

Sep 15, 2017, 08:00 AM
Attention all AAAASF Medicare program applicants and enrolled facilities. This announcement pertains to compliance in the AAAASF – ASC, OPT and RHC programs. The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) Emergency Preparedness standards will be implemented on November 15, 2017.

All new and current AAAASF Medicare accredited facilities will be surveyed on the new Emergency Preparedness standards starting November 15, 2017. See section 1600 in the appropriate standards manuals below.

Standards Manual and Checklist V6.8 (ASC)

Standards Manual and Checklist V2.2 (OPT)

Standards Manual and Checklist V2.2 (RHC)