New Medicare Emergency Preparedness Standards

By September 14, 2017 No Comments
Sep 15, 2017, 08:00 AM
Attention all AAAASF Medicare program applicants and enrolled facilities. This announcement pertains to compliance in the AAAASF – ASC, OPT and RHC programs. The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) Emergency Preparedness standards will be implemented on November 15, 2017.

All new and current AAAASF Medicare accredited facilities will be surveyed on the new Emergency Preparedness standards starting November 15, 2017. See section 1600 in the appropriate standards manuals below.

Standards Manual and Checklist V6.8 (ASC)

Standards Manual and Checklist V2.2 (OPT)

Standards Manual and Checklist V2.2 (RHC)

Related Posts


Holiday Office Closure

AAAASFMarch 31, 2021

AAAASF Executive Director, Thomas Terranova, And Board Member, Monte Goldstein, MD, Present On Accreditation And COVID-19

AAAASFMarch 5, 2021

AAAASF is saddened to announce Passing of John D. Newkirk, PhD MD

AAAASFMarch 1, 2021