Our Leadership


Thank you for your interest in the American Association for Accreditation of Ambulatory Surgery Facilities, Inc., also known as AAAASF. Much of my professional career has been devoted to advocacy for patient safety and quality care in the outpatient setting.

AAAASF represents the “Gold Standard” in accreditation and our commitment to the mission of patient safety has remained steadfast for 36 years. With thousands of facilities in the U.S. and abroad, we are the only accrediting organization that mandates 100% compliance with our standards that include peer review data collection as a means to demonstrate safety and quality measures in our accredited facilities. For patients, facilities, legislators and the public at large, we are your subject matter experts on patient safety and stand ready to serve your needs.

Meet the AAAASF leaders

Since 1980, the founders and leaders of AAAASF have made significant contributions to the advancement of medicine and patient safety. They are recognized as innovators having developed and refined many medical procedures. They have authored books and published hundreds of scientific articles. They are invited to lecture and demonstrate procedures all over the world.

Our Leadership

  • Executive Committee

  • Board of Directors

  • Educational Foundation Board of Directors

  • Management Team